Welcome to the Wheel of Segais

The Wheel of Segais is a simple but profound template for understanding the innate nature of the universe and our place within it.  It is my own creation and came to me in a flash of inspiration (awen) supported by over twenty years of study in Druidry (Order of Bards, Ovates & Druids, UK), the Four Elements / Four Seasons (Dimension 33, Australia), the 12 Archetypes or Wisdoms, and many years as a Change Management and Career Consultant – “Get a Life – It’s Yours”.

All that knowledge and wisdom came together in a beautiful, simple image that I now call The Wheel of Segais or, sometimes, The Wheel of Inevitability! It allows us to perceive all that we are and all that we need as we experience the turning of the wheel of the year – the Four Seasons, the 12 streams or stages and the Well of Wisdom, the Well of Segais itself, in the centre.

The Well of Segais is the Otherworld source of the Boyne that some say lies in the navel of the Goddess Bo-Ann. It is a deep pool, surrounded by the Nine Hazels of Inspiration. The Hazel nuts ripen and fall into the pool where they are eaten by the Salmon of Wisdom. It is said that one may never be wise until one has drunk from the Well of Segais.


Even the seasons form a great circle in their changing, and always come back again to where they were. The life of man is a circle from childhood to childhood and so it is in everything where power moves. Our teepees were round like the nest of birds, and these were always set in a circle, the nation’s hoop.

Black Elk

Pamela is a member of the Order of Bards, Ovates and Druids (OBOD) and on Sunday 27th May 2018 she fulfilled a dream to visit the actual Well of Segais and the Pool of Segais in which the Salmon of Wisdom swims, in Carbury, Co. Kildare, Ireland. On the only one day of the year you can visit the Pool and Well of Segais. Pamela was there. Here, in a wonderful Merlin flourish, she casts a sacred piece of pounamu (NZ jade) into the Pool of Segais.

Pamela did readings for people in Glastonbury during the Summer Gathering of the Order of Bards, Ovates and Druids. She also ran an introductory workshop on how to do readings for yourself, at which copies of her recently released Wheel of Segais Personal Reader Kit were bought with great enthusiasm.

See The Wheel of Segais in use

This video contains extracts from the first of what will be a series of classes about how The Wheel of Segais can be used to plot the paths and cycles of  your dreams, your projects, your relationships and your life through the four stages of Initiation, Emergence, Maturation and Manifestation and the 12 streams that inform them.


The Wheel of Segais is a 7-part training programme to become a Reader of the Wheel for others.
Register interest.


The Wheel of Segais as a powerful career and business coaching tool. Book a session online or in person.


The Wheel of Change.
Sign up for updates and more information.